{"api_version":"1","generated_at":"2026-11-11T07:09:39+00:00","cve":"CVE-2026-123666","urls":{"html":"https://cve.report/CVE-2026-123666","api":"https://cve.report/api/cve/CVE-2026-123666.json","docs":"https://cve.report/api","cve_org":"https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2026-123666","nvd":"https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-123666"},"summary":{"title":"Photo Engine < 6.6.2 - Author+ Media Deletion via Collection Deletion","description":"The Photo Engine (Media Organizer & Lightroom) WordPress plugin before 6.6.2 does not check that a user may delete the media in a collection before deleting it along with the collection, allowing users with the Author role and above to permanently delete other users' synced media, including administrators'.","state":"PUBLISHED","assigner":"WPScan","published_at":"2026-11-11 06:17:18","updated_at":"2026-11-11 06:17:18"},"problem_types":["CWE-639 Authorization Bypass Through User-Controlled Key"],"metrics":[],"references":[{"url":"https://wpscan.com/vulnerability/2d65ab42-36cd-4ba1-8c2d-08eae7cd7214/","name":"https://wpscan.com/vulnerability/2d65ab42-36cd-4ba1-8c2d-08eae7cd7214/","refsource":"contact@wpscan.com","tags":[],"title":"","mime":"","httpstatus":"","archivestatus":"0"},{"url":"https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2026-123666","name":"CVE Program record","refsource":"CVE.ORG","tags":["canonical"]},{"url":"https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-123666","name":"NVD vulnerability detail","refsource":"NVD","tags":["canonical","analysis"]}],"affected":[{"source":"CNA","vendor":"Unknown","product":"Photo Engine (Media Organizer & Lightroom)","version":"affected 6.6.2 semver","platforms":[]}],"timeline":[],"solutions":[],"workarounds":[],"exploits":[],"credits":[{"source":"CNA","value":"Aabideen Bangash","lang":"en"},{"source":"CNA","value":"WPScan","lang":"en"}],"nvd_cpes":[],"vendor_comments":[],"enrichments":{"kev":null,"epss":null,"legacy_qids":[]},"source_records":{"cve_program":{"containers":{"cna":{"affected":[{"defaultStatus":"unaffected","product":"Photo Engine (Media Organizer & Lightroom)","vendor":"Unknown","versions":[{"lessThan":"6.6.2","status":"affected","version":"0","versionType":"semver"}]}],"credits":[{"lang":"en","type":"finder","value":"Aabideen Bangash"},{"lang":"en","type":"coordinator","value":"WPScan"}],"descriptions":[{"lang":"en","value":"The Photo Engine (Media Organizer & Lightroom) WordPress plugin before 6.6.2 does not check that a user may delete the media in a collection before deleting it along with the collection, allowing users with the Author role and above to permanently delete other users' synced media, including administrators'."}],"problemTypes":[{"descriptions":[{"description":"CWE-639 Authorization Bypass Through User-Controlled Key","lang":"en","type":"CWE"}]}],"providerMetadata":{"dateUpdated":"2026-11-11T06:00:13.465Z","orgId":"1bfdd5d7-9bf6-4a53-96ea-42e2716d7a81","shortName":"WPScan"},"references":[{"tags":["exploit","vdb-entry","technical-description"],"url":"https://wpscan.com/vulnerability/2d65ab42-36cd-4ba1-8c2d-08eae7cd7214/"}],"source":{"discovery":"EXTERNAL"},"title":"Photo Engine < 6.6.2 - Author+ Media Deletion via Collection Deletion","x_generator":{"engine":"WPScan CVE Generator"}}},"cveMetadata":{"assignerOrgId":"1bfdd5d7-9bf6-4a53-96ea-42e2716d7a81","assignerShortName":"WPScan","cveId":"CVE-2026-123666","datePublished":"2026-11-11T06:00:13.465Z","dateReserved":"2026-11-06T09:26:04.742Z","dateUpdated":"2026-11-11T06:00:13.465Z","state":"PUBLISHED"},"dataType":"CVE_RECORD","dataVersion":"5.2"},"nvd":{"publishedDate":"2026-11-11 06:17:18","lastModifiedDate":"2026-11-11 06:17:18","problem_types":["CWE-639 Authorization Bypass Through User-Controlled Key"],"metrics":[],"configurations":[]},"legacy_mitre":{"record":{"CveYear":"2026","CveId":"123666","Ordinal":"1","Title":"Photo Engine < 6.6.2 - Author+ Media Deletion via Collection Del","CVE":"CVE-2026-123666","Year":"2026"},"notes":[{"CveYear":"2026","CveId":"123666","Ordinal":"1","NoteData":"The Photo Engine (Media Organizer & Lightroom) WordPress plugin before 6.6.2 does not check that a user may delete the media in a collection before deleting it along with the collection, allowing users with the Author role and above to permanently delete other users' synced media, including administrators'.","Type":"Description","Title":"Photo Engine < 6.6.2 - Author+ Media Deletion via Collection Del"}]}}}